Board of Directors

Children’s HopeChest is a member in good standing of the Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability. In accordance with their standards and principles, we are governed by a board of directors.

HopeChest’s board has the full fiduciary responsibility for the organization and takes active steps to safeguard our financial, spiritual, and programmatic integrity.

Our current board members and their affiliations are posted below. Correspondence to the board may be addressed to our corporate office or sent to via e-mail.

In accordance with best practices, the board has established an Audit Committee to oversee our annual audit and preparation of our IRS Form-990 tax return. Those documents are posted here.

Current Board Members:

Karen Wistrom – Chairperson of the Board 
Vice President of Marketing, Dura Supreme Cabinetry

Jim Fitzgerald – Executive Committee Chair 
CEO, ColdWater Media

Matt Day 
Lead Pastor, The Bridge Church

Mike Nutter – Finance Chair 
Sr. Vice President, Frost Bank

Ken Sparks
President, CEO Children’s HopeChest

Sally Townsend
Independent Board Member

Steve Wilson – Board Secretary 
Of Counsel, Withers Bergman LLP


Sign up for blog updates!